facebook icon

How Do I Remove a Duplicate Listing?


ShowingTime and your MLS work together to make the appointment process easier. ShowingTime gets data updates about your listings automatically. However, in some cases, this may take a little bit of time. And in some markets, ShowingTime is only sent on-market data which can prevent temporarily off-market listing data from being sent to us. 

As a listing agent, you can manually enter listing information to start taking showings at any time. If you use the same listing id as the MLS, ShowingTime will automatically merge the duplicate listings or you can manually merge listings.
  • Step 1

  • Identify the duplicate listings you would like to merge.

  • Step 2

  • Open the listing you would like to remain as the "Primary Record". Then click Merge in the listing menu

  • Step 3

  • Search and select the listing you would like to merge, and then click Continue.

  • Step 4

  • Choose the information you want to merge into your primary listing. Please indicate what information you want to display on the primary record by clicking on the radio buttons next to the appropriate information. Once completed, click the Merge button to complete the process.
You may also be a member of more than one MLS and can choose to list properties in both. Merging these listings will keep all of the activity in one place.

Feedback and Knowledge Base

Our support team is available from:

Monday–Friday, 8am–8pm CT
Saturday–Sunday, 8am–5pm CT

Phone: 800-379-0057
Email: support@showingtime.com

Select the link at the top right of your screen for Live Chat.


Schedule appointments and view instructions on the go with the ShowingTime Mobile App.


Appstore icon Google Play store icon