The Listing Worksheet (Single Family)
Resource: Office Instruction Form > Listing Worksheet
Allow Showing Agents to Request Appts Online?
This switch controls any & all forms of online scheduling, including appointment scheduling through the MLS and any 3rd party integrations.
Allow Appt. Center to Take Appts?
This optional switch allows the ShowingTime Appointment Center to take appointments on this listing.
The setting Allow Showing Agent to Request Virtual Appointments? has three choices.
- In-Person and Virtual Appts
- Virtual Appts Only
- In-Person Appts Only
This setting enables both in-person and virtual showings.
You can decide to prevent in-person showings. This setting will only show showing appointment types like (Virtual Showing, Appraisal, Inspection, Photography) Access information will also be hidden.
You can decide to prevent virtual showings. This setting will hide the virtual showing option. Agents will be able to request other appointments and inspections.
These settings also exist in the ShowingTime app, located under the Advanced Information section of the mobile listing worksheet.
Related Page: 3rd Party Integration
- Appointment Required, Confirm With Any
Permission must be obtained from ANY of the designated listing contacts (Owner(s)/ Occupant(s)/ Listing Agent(s)) before the appointment request can be confirmed. Typically used for occupied homes.
- Appointment Required, Confirm With All
Permission must be obtained from ALL designated listing contacts (Owner(s)/ Occupant(s)/ Listing Agent(s)) before the appointment request can be confirmed. Typically used for multi-dwelling listings or accompaniment situations.
- Courtesy Call
Appointment requests are documented and immediately confirmed. A phone call will need to be placed to designated listing contacts informing them of the confirmed appointment. Typically used with homes whose occupants are very flexible.
- Go and Show
Appointment requests are documented and immediately confirmed. No additional calls will need to be made. Typically used for vacant homes on lock-box.
- Refer to Listing Agent
Log the details of the appointment request, inform the caller that the listing agent manages all showings for this listing, and provide the caller with the listing agent’s contact details. The system will prompt you to transfer the caller to the listing agent directly. Typically used for listings with complex showing instructions.
This switch controls whether or not agents have an opportunity to confirm or decline appointments prior to an owner or occupant.
Note: Accompanied Showings is an optional feature. This setting may not appear on your Listing Worksheet.
Requires Spanish-speaking staff?
This switch controls whether or not Spanish speaking staff will be needed to handle appointment requests.
Is the property occupied?
This switch controls whether or not the property is occupied or vacant. Information provided will not be shared with buyer's agents.
Send Feedback Requests?
This switch controls whether or not feedback is sent to agents who have shown this listing. If this is set to No then agents will not be sent a feedback request after showing this listing.
- No, do not share
- Yes, share agent's company only
- Yes, share agent's name and company
- Yes, share all agent contact details
No information will be visible to the listing contacts. They will be shown a message telling them to contact the listing agent for more details.
Only the agent's company information will be visible to the listing contacts.
The agent's name and the company will be shared with the listing contacts.
The agent's phone number, email address, name, and company information will be visible to the listing contacts.
Can Confirm Appts By
This section allows you to configure any contacts method of notification when appointments are scheduled. Options are dependent on the appointment type selected.
- Confirm Appointments
This allows you to configure contact notifications for which the contact needs to be part of the confirmation process.
- Send FYI
Allows you to configure any contact to receive notification of scheduled appointments for which the contact is not needed for the confirmation process
- Send nothing for new requests
Allows you to configure the contact to not receive any form of notification when appointments are requested.
This section allows you to configure any contacts method of notification when appointments have been confirmed or cancelled.
Related Page: Listing Worksheet > Contact Methods & Management
Allow Inspections & Allow Appraisals
These switches control whether or not you would like the Appointment Center to handle Inspections or Appraisals. If either of these switches has been set to No then anyone trying to schedule that type of appointment will be referred to contact the listing agent associated with the listing.
Appointments cannot be scheduled on the same day. This is the ideal solution for tenant occupied listings or for instances where there needs to be previous day notice for appointments.
- Required is a lead time that will prevent appointments from being scheduled if the requested appointment falls within that lead time.
- Suggested is a lead time which will allow appointments to be scheduled, agents scheduling will be notified that the owner or occupant prefers the time set but it will not inhibit appointments from being requested if the requested time falls within that lead time.
Maximum Appointment Length allows you to apply a limit on the length of scheduled showings. Please be aware that if the option has been set to None, agents will be open to schedule appointments longer than the 2-hour maximum as agents view the length of the appointments in two ways, as a time frame for a showing or as an appointment arrival window.
Allow Overlapping Appointments
You have 3 options to choose from:
- Yes, No need to inform the buyer's agents
- Yes, Please tell the buyer's agent ahead of time
- No, exclusive showings only
Allows you to add and manage showing restrictions on the listing if applicable. To learn more, please click the link below.
Related Page: Listing Worksheet > Appointment Rules
Lockbox & Access Details
Access information will only be provided to agents when an appointment has been confirmed. Options populated are specific to the access type selected.
Related Page: Listing Worksheet > Access Types
Manage Key Sets
This option should be turned to Yes if keys for the building are not located at the listing itself and are located at the listing office or a remote location. Agents who have scheduled appointments through the Appointment Center will have a key reserved when scheduling if a key is available.
Alarm Information will only be provided to agents when an appointment has been confirmed.
- Alarm Disarm Code
The code needed to disarm the alarm system. Even if the disarm code is the same as the arm code please add it here.
- Alarm Arm Code
The code needed to arm the alarm system. Even if the arm code is the same as the disarm code please add it here. If no code has been added agents will assume that they don't need to rearm the alarm system when leaving.
- Alarm Passcode
The verbal code needed in-case of accidental alarm tripping.
- Alarm Notes
Usually used for location of the Alarm or any specific instructions pertaining to the alarm system.
Notes for Appt. Staff
Any notes that are staff-specific and are meant to stay internal. If conveying a note to the buyer's agent is required, it should be added to the "Notes for Showing Agent" section.
Notes for Showing Agent
Any notes that you would like provided to the buyer's agent after the appointment has been confirmed.
Add From Predefined Notes
A selection of commonly used notes, ranging from notes about showing restrictions, appointment windows or notice and notes associated with pets, access information, or general listing information. Notes can easily be added by selecting the checkbox next to the note. Once all needed notes have been toggled click on Add to populate the notes to that desired section.
Create Temporary Notes
First, choose the date for when you would like the note to expire. Temporary Notes added will override any previously added notes. If existing notes are still needed, then select the Paste these notes into the Temporary Notes button.