The listing worksheet is the best place to define who should be contacted and what should happen when appointments are requested on listings. The easiest way to reduce the steps required of a listing agent to get showings confirmed is to add co-listing agents, homeowners, and tenants as ‘listing contacts’. Listing contacts are not restricted to just agents and sellers: office administrators, property managers, and other contacts can also be added to listings. Keeping listing worksheets up to date will:
- Make the appointment confirmation process clear
- Provide up-to-date notes for buyer's agents
- Send correct showing instructions for confirmed appointments
- Honor lead times and blocked-out times to accommodate sellers
ShowingTime has many options available in regard to communication methods. We provide agents with the following methods to be informed of Showings or informed of Confirmed or Cancelled appointments.
Call notifications will appear on the scheduling screens when required in the scheduling process. if a call is placed but the contact was not reached, the system will prompt you to choose a time to try calling again later.
- Email **
Email notifications require a valid email address to be set up - for the agent in their profile or through their MLS, and for owner/occupants through the Contact Details section. Emails will be sent out automatically during the scheduling process.
- Text Message **
Also known as SMS (Short Messaging Service), text notifications will also be sent automatically during the scheduling process. All ShowingTime customers will have two-way SMS. Notifications of appointments & status are sent instantaneously, in which these messages can be replied to with either a 'Y' to confirm a showing, or 'N' to decline a showing.
- Push Notification
Push Notifications are a style of Internet-based communication. Push notifications allow ShowingTime to send requests, the status' of appointments, as well as any other message pertaining to a showing or feedback, directly to your phone to keep you informed.
Related Page: Mobile: Push Notifications
Can Confirm Appts By
This section allows you to configure any contact method of notification when appointments are scheduled. Options are dependent on the appointment type selected.
- Confirm Appointments
This allows you to configure contact notifications for which the contact needs to be part of the confirmation process.
- Send FYI
Allows you to configure any contact to receive notification of scheduled appointments for which the contact is not needed for the confirmation process
- Send nothing for new requests
It allows you to configure the contact to not receive any form of notification when appointments are requested.
This section allows you to configure any contact method of notification when appointments have been confirmed or canceled. You can choose to be contacted by phone only for cancelled and declined appointments.
- No, do not share
- Yes, share agent's company only
- Yes, share agent's name and company
- Yes, share all agent contact details
No information will be visible to the listing contacts. They will be shown a message telling them to contact the listing agent for more details.
Only the buyer's agent's company information will be visible to the listing contacts.
The buyer's agent name and company will be shared with the listing contacts.
The buyer's agent's phone number, email address, name, and company information will be visible to the listing contacts.
Members are advised to never forward ShowingTime notifications. Read more.
When your listing is set for an accompanied showing, it will look a little bit different. You will still be able to choose how you wish to be notified. You will also see the Initial and Final confirmation indicators.
Call notifications will be prompted in the order that the contacts' phone numbers are listed on this form.
Enabling & Disabling Text Messaging
Text Messaging options will only show when a contact has a phone number and the phone type has been changed to "Mobile Phone"
Enabling & Revoking ShowingTime App Access
Mobile App access is only provided to sellers or tenants if they have a valid email address on file. Once they log in, their devices will show up under the Devices section. Sellers & tenants are not restricted to the number of devices they can have authenticated at one time. If there are many contacts for a listing, it's better that each contact is listed separately. Activities and actions are then logged and associated with the correct contact.
In order to revoke access to a specific device, click on the Remove ShowingTime Access For This Device button.